Slow week!

It has been a terribly slow week, made worse by the fact that I’ve been struggling to sleep any more than 5 1/2 hours a night. It’s only Wednesday today but it feels like it should be the end of the week!

I started watching this show on E4 called Privileged. It’s about a tutor to 2 rich teenagers in Palm Beach. I got hooked as the new season for all my favourite shows are only starting at the end of September. Anyway, I googled the show and found out that Season 2 of the show has been cancelled. So, what’s the point in showing it on telly in the first place? I suppose I’ll just have to make up my own ending for the show. Hubby thinks The Mentalist is quite a cool series – he’s not happy that Season 1 is coming to an end tomorrow. I introduced him to the show – but try and avoid watching it before going to bed as I found some of the episodes a bit spooky.

We’re off to Prague for a long weekend on Friday – neither of us have been to Prague so we’re both very excited. Which is probably why I think the week has been a drag.  I went into Boots today to stock up on travel-sized toiletries.  I’m normally a beeper, and as I left Boots with my purchase, set off the alarm. A burly security man came over and checked my Boots plastic bag. He waved the bag in front of the security scanner, and it was fine, but my handbag failed the test. Turned out it was my wallet. I’m now wondering if it’s my Nectar card, or gym membership card, or the bar code on the book of stamps I bought. What’s a girl to do, eh?

Leave a Reply

