Sunday afternoon movie date

I’ve been wanting to see Julie and Julia for weeks now. After a very busy Sunday, we made it a point to go to the movies after a stop at Homebase.  We were very well behaved and gave popcorn and ice cream a miss.

I love food and cooking, and have only recently started blogging, so I found that I could relate to the storyline. Meryl Streep and Stanley Tucci were brilliant as Julia and Paul Child.  I last saw them in another favourite movie of mine, The Devil Wears Prada.  I found Amy Adams character Julie Powell very likeable, and could relate to her frustrations and joys that trying out a new recipe can bring. I wasn’t bowled over by her husband Eric’s (played by Chris Messina) table manners though!

I enjoyed the movie, and I’m glad I caught it on the big screen instead of waiting a few months for the DVD.

Leave a Reply

