It’s been a while….

So, our broadband connection was restored in our new home last night.

It’s been a week and a half since we moved in. We had a curry night in the house last week, but I got so caught up with making sure the food was warm and ready for my guests that I forgot to snap photos.

I’ve been working almost 12 hour days for the past week.  The new commute is 25 minutes longer than where we lived previously. All in the name of 3 bedrooms and a garden, but I’m sure it will be worth it.

We’ve lived off leftovers from our dinner party for the last week, but I hope to be cooking regularly soon, and sound more upbeat in future posts.

Leave a Reply

