Friday date night – Cinnamon Kitchen

Hubby and I went to the Cinnamon Kitchen in Devonshire Square for dinner last night. We made our booking through toptable and selected their set menu offer.

For starters, both hubby and I opted for the venison sheesh kebab, and it was absolutely gorgeous, albeit spicy. It came with two side dips, but I really could have eaten the kebab on its own.

I chose chicken, lentil curry and pilau rice for my main course. The chicken had a lovely charcoal flavour, melt in your mouth texture. The lentil curry was quite understated so as no to overpwer the taste of the chicken, but it was still very pleasant.

Hubby went for sea bream and spicy potatoes (note: this is not the exact name of the dish). I had a taste of his dish and it was indeed very good. The fish was simply grilled and the potatoes offered a bit of kick on the side.

For dessert, I ordered a selection of sorbet. The waiter explained that it was a trio of berry, pear and mandarin-chilli sorbet. My favourite was the pear.

Hubby’s choice of dessert was toffee pudding with vanilla ice-cream. The toffee pudding had a lovely taste of ginger to it.

 

The food was as I remembered it from my last visit – delicious and authentic. The waiters were very attentive and courteous.

Hubby and I had a lovely date night and I think we might pay this restaurant another visit in the not so distant future.

Cinnamon Kitchen  on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

