Spaghetti and meatballs

I bought mince lamb when I was food shopping with the intention of making chilli con carne for tonight’s dinner. However, I was going through my cookbooks at the weekend when I came across Bill Granger’s spaghetti and meatballs recipe in his latest book, Feed Me Now. I followed the recipe for meatballs, but made my own tomato base using the chilli mix I bought.

Verdict: the meatballs were really juicy and tender. I was worried that the dish would taste something you’d get from your school/work canteen, but I was pleasantly surprised and so was hubby. Definitely a keeper.

One thought on “Spaghetti and meatballs

  1. Pingback: Spicy meatballs | Chronicles of a cookbookworm

Leave a Reply

