Lamb biriyani

I found a simple recipe for lamb biriyani in Bill Granger’s Everyday cookbook a while ago. Now that I have a new oven-proof dish, I added it to my meal plan last week. However, I clocked 12 hour days at work, so I decided to leave this one for the weekend. I made spicy cabbage stir-fry and dhall-vegetable curry as side dishes as well.

 

 Hubby found the biriyani rice quite mild compared to the ones served in our regular Indian restaurant, but the flavours of the dhall-vegetable curry and cabbage stir-fry complement the dish.

2 thoughts on “Lamb biriyani

  1. where did you buy the good turmeric? please tell me which market? Mid-east or asian ? I’m live in New Jersey.
    I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. thank you so much for the great info.

    • Hi, thanks for stopping by. I’m based in London and bought ground turmeric which are readily available in most supermarkets here. I would guess that most Indian or mid-eastern grocery stores would stock them in your part of the world.

Leave a Reply

