Asparagus and Gorgonzola Soufflé

I was going to name this post – ‘Oh my god, I made a soufflé’! To say that I was terrified was an understatement. I armed myself with Julia Child’s Mastering the Art of French Cooking and re-read the section on soufflés as well as watched one of her episodes from The French Chef (1972) where she made a cheese version. This was after I googled ‘Eggless Soufflé’ but didn’t really have much luck finding any good recipes. I settled on asparagus and gorgonzola as I hoped they would mask the eggy-ness in the soufflé.

 

 
 
The soufflé turned out really nice, and not eggy at all. The asparagus and gorgonzola both  added a lovely texture and dimension to the dish. I would probably make it in a big soufflé dish next time.
Leave a Reply

