Rigatoni with aubergine, rocket and chilli

A second Bill Granger’s recipe in a row, and this time it was a quick but very fulfilling rigatoni with aubergine, rocket and chilli (which I modified as usual).

I am not a fan of canned tomatoes as I find them quite tangy, which is why I added some ketchup and sugar to sweeten the sauce. I love rocket leaves and although the original recipe didn’t call for it, I added it in for extra flavour and texture.  Plenty leftover for tomorow, so I might push the lamb steaks to Saturday.

Leave a Reply

