Julia Child’s Chicken supreme in cream

I guess you could say that this blog is on summer break, hence the sporadic updates this month.  Still when were home at the weekends, I like to make us a special meal. For Sunday lunch earlier, I referred to Julia Child’s Mastering the Art of French Cooking for a chicken supreme recipe.  I served the chicken with baked orzo and buttered asparagus. The cream sauce is absolutely delicious and I look forward to cooking this dish again.

The recipe is very simple and can be done in 20 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Julia Child’s Chicken supreme in cream

  1. I love this recipe. I picked up Julia Child’s cookbook a gazillion years ago when I was first married and tried this recipe. Have loved it ever since. It’s easy and really nice for company, too. It seems, I haven’t even tried the other recipes in this book. I’d better look further.

    • Thanks for stopping by. It’s a great little book! I haven’t tried any new recipes from it in a while. Time to dust off the covers soon.

Leave a Reply

