Lack of posts…

Our builder will start work on our new kitchen this week.  The renovation entails gutting the old kitchen, wiring, opening up the kitchen into the dining room, fitting in the new kitchen, new tiles etc. This is meant to take a month, so we anticipate eating out quite a lot. I cooked a big pot of chili con carne and thai yellow vegetable curry at the weekend, and put them in small freezer bags.  We should get a few meals out of them.  Hubby really liked the lamb rendang I cooked last week, so I might make a small batch tonight to freeze as well. 

This blog really is about me developing my ability to cook and bake, which is why the restaurant reviews are few and far in between. However, if we eat somewhere exception in the next few weeks, I will be sure to blog about it.  Otherwise, I’ll be back towards the end of Oct.

Leave a Reply

