Christmas eve to-do list

As I am off work tomorrow, it will give me a bit of extra time to get organised ahead of Christmas day. Here is a to do list:

  • Bake pear tart (I made the pastry tonight)
  • Ice christmas cake
  • Make stuffing
  • Roast root vegetables
  • Drop xmas cards to neighbours
  • Soak turkey in brine
  • Tidy up guest room
  • Wrap hubby’s presents

I’ve decided not to make or serve bread sauce, as we’ll have soda bread and smoked salmon for starters, and there’s plenty of bread in the stuffing. Plus I’ll be serving cranberry sauce and gravy so I think we’re ok for condiments.

Leave a Reply

