Lamb ragu and polenta

I’ve been wanting to cook lamb ragu and polenta from the $120dollarsfoodchallenge for a while now. Hubby and I walked into our local village this morning and I stocked up on and shanks from the supermarket.  The walk did us good, and I got cooking as soon as we got home.  The recipe is very similar to the braised lamb shanks I cooked a few months ago.  The dish turned out lovely, and surprisingly light especially served with the buttery polenta.  I have a whole pot left for tomorrow, and I suspect the flavours will be amazing overnight.

I used water instead of milk for the polenta (3 cups of boiling water to 1 cup polenta) and cooked it on the stove, whisking vigorously for 5 minutes before serving. Absolutely delicious.

One thought on “Lamb ragu and polenta

  1. Pingback: Irish stew « Chronicles of a cookbookworm

Leave a Reply

