Banana bread

I still had some bananas leftover in the fruit bowl. I asked Hubby if he wanted a cake or a banana bread and he preferred the latter.  I figured he could take some banana bread to work with him for a snack.  None of the french recipe books in my bookcase had a recipe for banana bread.  Good ol’ Bill Granger came to the rescue again. He has a Banana chocolate bread recipe in Bill’s Food.

Although I brought home a Wispa bar on Friday, I think Hubby ate it while I cooked dinner.  I decided to make a plain banana bread, no chocolates or frills.

2 thoughts on “Banana bread

Leave a Reply

