Bircher muesli with blueberries, pear and dried apricot

I grew up eating rice and noodles for breakfast.  Toast and cereal don’t really excite me but they are normally what I have during the week.  Come the weekend though, I am always on the hunt for that special breakfast that would get me out of bed.  I read about Bircher Muesli at The Shortlist and knew I just had to try it for myself.  I remember seeing a recipe in Bill Granger’s Bill’s Food, wrote my shopping list and bought the ingredients after work yesterday.

Bircher Muesli is very easy to make, satisfying and also very wholesome.  It obviously didn’t hit the same spot as a plate of roti canai, but it hit a good spot nonetheless.  Definitely worth trying.

 

Leave a Reply

