Sole Meuniere

I had my hair cut today.  Although we weren’t planning on eating out tonight, I didn’t want a new hairdo to go to waste on a Saturday night.

I decided to cook us a nice meal at home and celebrate my new bob.  I bought some lemon sole fillets from the fishmonger at Waitrose, and I knew we had a good bottle of wine in the cooler.  The Barefoot Contessa’s Sole Meuniere was perfect for such an occasion, and I made a millet and lentil bake which I learnt from a Wholefood Harmony workshop recently.

2 thoughts on “Sole Meuniere

Leave a Reply

