Weekly round up

We did rather well with the meal plans for 3 days this week. We had a Chinese meal last night, and seeing that I worked until 8pm and didn’t get home until after 9pm, I decided on KFC for dinner.  Hubby stocked up the fridge, but he went shopping without a list (I know honey, you can’t win, can you?) and we now have 2 whole butternut squash, as well as loads of tomatoes to use up.  Here’s what I could cook for us this weekend: Butternut squash soup,  thai chicken curry, butternut squash risotto, ayam masak merah.  We’re hoping to spend a bit of time working in the garden again this weekend. Hopefully the weather will hold up.

Here’s to a good weekend of recharging batteries, tasty food and loved ones for company.

2 thoughts on “Weekly round up

  1. Hmmm… can’t remember what I wanted to buy… I’ll just get some butternut squash. Now, what was the other thing I needed? Can’t quite remember… for some reason I have butternut squash on the brain, it must be that.. I’ll get some butternut squash.

    😉

Leave a Reply

