Roasted onion bread

My boss said to me last week that I’m sounding more domesticated by the day.  I, who use to organise Friday evening drinks, now skip drinks altogether as I want a clear head when baking and cooking on Saturday.

I made butternut squash soup (recipe to follow) for lunch on Saturday, and rather than ping some bread into the toaster to go with the soup, I decided to bake a loaf of bread.  Not just any bread, but Jamie Oliver’s roasted onion bread (recipe found in Jamie’s Dinners).

 

2 thoughts on “Roasted onion bread

Leave a Reply

