Meal plan week commencing 28th March 2011

It’s the last week of March and I can’t wait for today to be over.  Last week’s meal plan was a write-off as we ended up eating out.

I dragged my sorry behind into work for a few hours today, which turned into a mini adventure as I found a mobile phone on a seat beside me while on the tube.  I rang the last number that was dialled on the phone, and it was a friend of the phone-owner.  Coincidentally he lived only moments away from where I was, so he turned up to collect the phone.  It turned out that the phone-owner had sat beside me on the train and he and his partner were heading to Spain for a holiday.  So, I felt the reason I had to go into work today was to re-unite a man with his phone.  And to do a reconciliation which took 4 hours on Sunday, but I know which made me feel better.

I placed an Ocado order last Friday, which means we have a fully stocked fridge for the week.

  • Monday – kungpo chicken and broccoli stir-fry
  • Tuesday –  squash and asparagus risotto
  • Wednesday – grilled chicken and rice noodle stir-fry
  • Thursday –  salmon and puy lentils
  • Friday – lamb steaks, potatoes dauphinoise
Leave a Reply

