Pandan panna cotta

I stocked up on pandan leaves when I last shopped in Chinatown.  I’ve stored them in the freezer and have been using them sparingly in desserts and savoury dishes.

I bookmarked Matt Moran’s vanilla panna cotta recipe last week, but when I got the ingredients out, I went off tangent and improvised by infusing the milk and cream in pandan leaves, pandan paste and essence.   I served the panna cotta with cherries suggested by the original recipe.  The recipe here uses yoghurt, which leaves the panna cotta with a slightly tangy flavour.  Whilst the texture of the dessert is light and literally melt in your mouth, I think I’ll use a combination of milk and cream next time as am not a big fan of yoghurt.

Leave a Reply

