A trip down memory lane thanks to youtube

I couldn’t name you a song which is on the UK top ten charts at the moment, and I couldn’t care less for any of them.

I was browsing youtube for a laugh earlier.  I then started playing tracks from what I refer to as my ‘formative years’.  Here is a short list in no particular order:

  • Bobby Brown – Every Little Step
  • After 7 – Til you do me right
  • Az Yet – Last night
  • Damage – Ghetto Romance
  • Damage – Love II Love (I’m biased – Jade reminds me of my very first boyfriend!)
  • Donell Jones – Shorty (Got her eyes on me)
  • Lynden David Hall – Forgive Me (I only found out recently that Lynden died a few years ago)
  • Tevin Campbell – Can we talk
  • Another level – From the heart

I can only think of a handful of people who shared my taste in music all those years ago.   I said to Hubby that they don’t make music like they used to.  I think he was lost for words, but I could sense what he was thinking… Tevin Who??

Leave a Reply

