Learning to drive – lesson #24

I’m not one to make new year resolutions as I rarely keep them, but when I woke up this morning, I made a promise to myself that I will follow through with the driving lessons and sit the test by the end of the month.

The roads were empty at 9 this morning.  It was a bright start to the day but perhaps the hype of the post-Christmas sales have died down.  It was a fairly easy lesson taken up by independent driving.  I was a little unsure at a roundabout, but that was as bad as it got today.    We did one manoeuver – bay parking and I got the car into the box.  That’s all I need to do during the test.

Lessons 25 and 26 next weekend.  8.30 start on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

