Memories of home…

It’s been a week since we left home and waved goodbye to my parents.   I sent my dad photos taken during our time together over Christmas earlier today.  I wish we were seeing them tonight for a big family meal – which we had plenty of during our holiday.  We had many memorable meals thanks to my parents.

Roti Canai and dhal

Hubby’s first taste of Durian

Hubby’s first taste of rambutan

Kangkung belacan

Diabetes-inducing ice-kacang

Delicious chicken satay

Idly and dhal

Teh tarik

I miss you loads pak and ibu.  Thanks for a lovely holiday and for looking after us so well!

Leave a Reply

