Learning to drive – lesson#28

My head wasn’t screwed on properly this morning.  I messed up when reversing around the  corner, turned the wheel too soon when attempting to parallel park and cut out a few times!

Later, hubby and I went driving in the new little car with me in the driving seat.  The roads were busy and I got extremely nervous behind the wheel.  I’m still struggling with my judgement of the brake and gas pedals, therefore, the car did jerk forward a lot!

The only way around this hurdle is to keep driving a couple of times a week, whether it is a quick trip to the shops or a drive to the tube station.  At the moment, driving isn’t much fun, but hopefully this feeling is only temporary.

Leave a Reply

