Apple cinnamon tea loaves

My absence from baking is noticeable.  The KitchenAid is gathering dust.  My cookbooks are gathering dust.  A week from my last Ocado delivery, I’ve still butter in the fridge.

I bought The Australian Women’s Weekly Afternoon Tea book before Christmas.  On Sunday, I decided to shake off the dust from my trusty KitchenAid and get baking again.  The recipe I chose was a simple, low sugar (a break from 200g of sugar recipes) and quick.   If you want some extra sweetness, serve the tea loaves with vanilla cream or ice cream.

Leave a Reply

