Happy Valentine’s

Happy Valentine’s Day.

Hubby cooked me a lovely meal tonight and I had absolutely nil input into it.  I worked late this evening and when I arrived home, Hubby shooed me out of the kitchen.   I had a nice shower and played a few songs on the keyboard before I was summoned back to the dining room.   I took my seat at the table, took a sip out of my glass of red wine and waited with anticipation.

Hubby served me grilled lamb steaks with a spicy tomato sauce, warm rice and lentil pilaf and a watercress salad.   Recipes were from Bill Granger’s Open Kitchen.   The dinner was absolutely gorgeous.  

For dinner, Hubby put together crushed meringue, blueberries, strawberries and sliced mango, and a drizzle of double cream.   I could have licked the bowl!

What a lucky girl am I, eh?  Thank you, Hubby.

Leave a Reply

