Oats and coconut cookies

Whilst the little bear was asleep earlier, I quickly made a batch of oats and coconut cookies, using Rachel Allen’s recipe for oats and raisin cookies from her Bake cookbook as a guide.  I halved the amount of sugar as I didn’t want these cookies too sweet, given that they contain dessicated coconut.   I didn’t have self-raising flour, and had to substitute with plain flour and baking powder.  The cookies reminded me of Anzac biscuits.  Slightly dry, but great with a good cuppa.

IMG_3847

Leave a Reply

