First haircut 

Another long overdue post..

At almost three years old, the Bear still hadn’t had a haircut.  I was worried she wouldn’t react too well to it and therefore kept putting it off.

I finally bit the bullet and booked her an appointment at my hairdresser.  My dad was worried she’d be subjected to a crew cut!

Kudos to the hairdresser who put the Bear at ease with constant praise.  We asked for her hair to be taken up to shoulder length. I may have blinked back tears…

The before shot..


The Bear was as good as gold..


 And was rewarded with a lolly by the hairdresser.  Said lolly is still in my purse!

The after shot..

Leave a Reply

