Veggie pasta

Unlike previous Easter weekends, we stayed home.   No fixed plans, just going with the flow, having friends over for tea and cakes and keeping meals simple and wholesome.

I’ve been putting off ordering groceries on Ocado for a variety of reasons, the main being that I’m off work for a few days therefore making it possible to pop into the shops if I needed something.  Alas, Easter Sunday morning came and a walk to my local butcher proved fruitless.  They were closed for the next few days.  It was akin to trying to buy a turkey on Christmas Day!  There was the option of M&S and Sainsbury’s.  But the weather has been awful all day.  Rain, wind, hailstorms, interspersed with sunshine, lulling you into a false sense that the worse of the weather had passed.   I wanted to cook a Malaysian dish. As I stepped out the door and felt a gust of wind, I retreated back in and declared it a possible take-away day.

Not willing to give up just yet, I browsed several blogs for inspiration and found this.

Thirty minutes later, the Bear, Hubby and I tucked into our delicious lunch.  We agreed that a traditional Easter roast could wait another day.

IMG_7982.JPG

IMG_7985.JPG

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

