Maggi kosong

Two weeks spent in Asia, and I’m struggling to get over jet lag.  Sleep deprived, disorientated, I cancelled lunch plans with an old friend.  A very sore throat as a result of overexposure to air conditioning, I crave something warm and soupy.  A slow cooked bone broth would be ideal except foresight isn’t a strength at the moment.

I remember a stash of comfort food in my press.  Something reserved for emergencies, or when I really can’t embrace (the pretence of) healthy eating.

Maggi kosong as it is known.  Instant noodles, curry flavour, no added extras.

 

 

Leave a Reply

