Mediterranean-style chicken and rice

I’ve been a long time reader of A Healthy Slice of Life and when Brittany posted her One Pot with Greek Chicken and Lemon Rice recipe, I just had to try it.  Let’s face it, despite almost 20 years away from Asia, anything rice-based gets my heart fluttering.

I used white basmati rice and in future (perhaps tonight – I’ll check with the gang if they fancy this again), will use about 1 3/4 to 2 cups of chicken broth. : 1 cup of rice.   Another modification, I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, cooked it on the griddle pan and served it with the rice as opposed to cooking it in the pot.

Both Hubby and I really enjoyed the dish.  We have been stuck in a perpetual food rut and it’s great to come across easy, tasty recipes such as this one.  Definitely a keeper.

IMG_8583 (2)

 

 

Leave a Reply

